Safe Driver Award

Safe Driver of the Year Award Winners

The National Safety Council is pleased to announce the 2020 Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year Awards. Congratulations to the following winners:

Driver Name Company Name Region
Keith Campbell Landstar Inway Canadian
Eddie Hughes United Parcel Service East North Central
Richard Hollis United Parcel Service East South Central
Steven Hansen United Parcel Service Middle Atlantic
Keith Hovencamp Swift Transportation Mountain
Beverly Bickford Landstar Ranger New England
Kirby Hightower United Parcel Service Pacific
James Pope United Parcel Service South Atlantic
Cleo Underwood United Parcel Service West North Central
Pete Olguin SYGMA San Antonio West South Central

About the Award

Show your organization's commitment to driver safety. This non-competitive, member-exclusive program lets you recognize individuals that drive a specific period of time or miles without a preventable motor vehicle collision.

If you have an employee who has driven an outstanding number of miles or hours without a preventable collision, you may wish to nominate him or her for the prestigious National Safety Council Safe Driver of the Year award.

Nominations for the Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year Award are accepted Jan. 1 to March 31 each year. Get award information here and view the award criteria here.