About the Awards

Green Cross for Safety Awards: Celebrating Impact

The National Safety Council Green Cross for Safety® awards recognize a variety of outstanding projects and organizations working to support our mission to save lives and prevent injuries, from the workplace to anyplace. Semifinalists and finalists are recognized in three categories: Advocate, Excellence and Innovation. Potential nominees are:

  • Corporations
  • Organizations
  • Coalitions
  • Collaborations
  • Researchers
  • Individuals

Information about the 2021 award application cycle will be coming soon. Contact [email protected] for more information.

Meet the 2020 Award Winners

Frequently Asked Questions

This list of FAQs further explains the Green Cross for Safety award process. Learn more.